Want to keep up to date with poetry translation news? Sign up to our infrequent email newsletter
Over 40 years
at the cutting edge
of poetry publishing
Four Years After The Dog

Four Years After The Dog

by Benjamin Peret

Translated by Peter Nijmeijer and Paul Brown

A selection of 18 of Peret's poems taken from Le Passager du Transatlantique (1921), Immortelle Maladie (1924), Le Grand Jeu (1928), Je Sublime (1936) and from the dada-surrealist anthology Transgravity (1972), in a parallel-text edition.

First edition limited to 500 copies. Published by Arc Publications in Gillingham. Cover design by Paul Brown. Typography by Tony Ward. Grey card cover with illustration. 22.5 x 16.5 cms. Perfect bound.

Paperback ?8.00
50 pages

ISBN 0 902771 28 0
Published 1974

About Benjamin Peret »