Over 40 years
at the cutting edge
of poetry publishing
[Twitter] [rss feed] [Facebook]

J. D. McClatchy (USA)

Photo © Marion Ettlinger
Photo © Marion Ettlinger

J. D. McClatchy is the author of five collections of poetry: Scenes from Another Life (1981), Stars Principal (1986), The Rest of the Way (1990), Ten Commandments (1998) and Hazmat (1902). His literary essays have been collected in White Paper (1989) and Twenty Questions (1998). He has written several opera libretti and edited many other books. A Chancellor of the Academy of American Poets and a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters, he teaches at Yale University, and since 1991, has been editor of The Yale Review.